Annual Workers Compensation Seminar
The Workers Compensation Seminar is IN-PERSON only. There is no virtual option offered.
Workers Compensation Seminar
The Annual Workers Compensation Seminar provides attorneys, and other stakeholders practicing in the field, the opportunity to get current information on workers compensation and to earn continuing legal education credits. In addition, the seminar provides continuing medical education credits for nurses practicing in the area and credits for certified case managers. Topics included legislative and case law updates, occupational medicine, and ethics training, as well as other medical and computation classes that qualified participants for mandatory educational credits.
Hotel information, including distance from Overland Park Convention Center, can be found by following this link - https://opconventioncenter.com/visit/#stay.
All attendees seeking credits must sign-in at the continuing education table before attending sessions. Directions for documentation and evaluation materials are provided at sign-in. Read and follow the directions carefully. Attendance is documented. Time is deducted for late arrival and early departure. Failure to sign-in may result in the loss of credits.
Registration and attendance do not guarantee the award of continuing education credits. Attendees are responsible for compliance with their occupation’s crediting requirements.
Affidavits completed at the seminar must meet eligibility to be reported to the Kansas Continuing Legal Education Commission (KS CLE). To qualify for submission, the attorney must be a paid and registered attendee and signed-in on the Kansas Attorney Roster.
Other Continuing Education
If you are licensed or certified in an occupation that is not pre-approved and need proof of attendance to file for credits, you must sign-in at the continuing education table before you attend sessions. Directions for documentation are provided at sign-in.
Prior Documentation Information
Depending on your occupation it could be several years before you need to submit credit documentation. If you have questions about continuing education or need past documentation, send a request to Kdol.WCSeminar@ks.gov.
Registration is required to attend sessions, browse exhibits and network at the Exhibitors Reception. Registration includes entry to general and track sessions, Handout materials for the date(s) purchased, continuing education credits, admission to view the exhibits and attend the Exhibitor’s Reception, continental breakfast, snacks, beverages and seated luncheon.
The Kansas Department of Labor uses KanPay to process payments for security purposes. The KanPay link for seminar registration is now closed.
2023 Workers Compensation Seminar Handouts are now available! Link below.
Registration Dates and Pricing
Registration will open July 26, 2023 and will close September 12, 2023. Special pricing is offered for early registration July 26 – Aug. 30 until 4 p.m. Regular pricing will apply to registrations received after 4 p.m. Aug. 30 – Sept. 12. Registration for the Seminar is now closed.
|July 26-Aug. 30 before 4 p.m.||After 4 p.m. Aug. 30-Sept. 12|
|$200 Early Two Day||$225 Two Day|
|$125 Early First Day||$150 First Day|
|$125 Early Second Day||$150 Second Day|
A KanPay Receipt of Payment is sent to one e-mail only. You may choose the e-mail by writing it in the space provided on the printed form. If no e-mail is listed on the printed form and when registering online, the receipt is sent to the first registrant’s e-mail.
Special Needs Accommodations
All reasonable attempts will be made to accommodate special needs. Please report your needs in Special Accommodations on registration within the online registration or e-mail them to Kdol.WCSeminar@ks.gov. Helpers (who assist on site) are not required to register, and can take part in all the seminar activities. Helpers are not eligible to receive continuing education credits, and a Group ID is needed to download handouts.
Registration for the Seminar is now closed.
Pins for a Purpose
Proceeds go towards educational scholarships for children of Kansas workers who have been catastrophically injured or killed on the job. Kids’ Chance of Kansas provides scholarship support to help eligible students pursue and achieve their higher education goals.
Date: September 25, 2023
Time: 7-10 p.m.
Location Address: 10201 College Blvd Overland Park, KS 66210
For questions regarding the tournement contact:
Leah Noland, Mobile: 816-715-1963, firstname.lastname@example.org
Refund requests must be made by e-mail to Kdol.WCSeminar@ks.gov. Include a Federal Employer Identification number (if business) or a Social Security number(if individual). Requests must be submitted by email to Kdol.WCSeminar@ks.gov by 4 p.m. Sept.11, 2023
A $25 processing fee and the cost of the KanPay transaction's service charge will be withheld from each refund. Requests that do not meet the criteria and deadlines will not be processed.
Email registration questions to: Kdol.WCSeminar@ks.gov